Things I learned today- 2/21/11

1. There was a bat in J.E. Moss today.  It was swooping around in the kindergarten hallway.  I’m glad I didn’t see it.  I would have screamed and ran away- not exactly the best example for the chilluns.

2. There are some people in this world that you shouldn’t make mad…

3. So, I didn’t just learn this today, but I did learn how serious it is getting.  There is a bill going before the State Senate on Wednesday to do away with the collective bargaining rights of teachers.  This is not a good thing!  They are basically trying to shut down our union.  This article explains it better than I can: http://www.tnreport.com/2011/02/bill-to-end-collective-bargaining-for-teachers-advances/

So, I spent a lot of time tonight emailing my representatives and other legislators to let them know how detrimental this would be to teachers and teaching.  If you are a teacher in the state of Tennessee, email your representatives!  Let them know how you feel!  We can’t just sit by and let them walk all over us!!

Leave a Reply

