Things I learned today- 5/7/11

1. When you go to Kroger the night before Mother’s Day, you see a lot of men wandering around with their kids, holding flowers.

2. Speaking of kids and flowers, I was getting some for my mom when I witnessed a small boy trying to open up the tulips by force.  I immediately said, “Don’t do that!” and then realized that his dad was right there.  I apologized and informed him that, as a teacher, reprimanding children is just second nature to me.  Maybe this is an urge I need to work on squelching when I am not at school…

3. It’s crazy how you talk about someone you haven’t seen in more than ten years one night, and the next day you run in to them at Las Palmas.  How bizarre is that?!

Leave a Reply

