Things I learned today- 7/10/11

1. The memorial for my Grandma was today.  It was really good to hear all the nice things people had to say about her.  It is strange how you learn things you never knew about someone after they are gone.

2. In completely unrelated news, a cat showed up on my front lawn tonight.  It is really sweet and snuggly, and way too skinny.  I fed her some puppy food, and now she is sleeping on my porch.  I would love to keep her, but Mike is allergic.  Anyone want a kitty?

Leave a Reply

