Things I learned today- 8/2/11

1. My portable was actually finished today.  After some hard work by Mike and I, it is starting to look like a classroom.  Hip hip hooray!

2. So, I learned about two things today that have supposedly replaced planking.  The first is owling, which is similar to planking.  Instead of lying facedown, you squat like an owl in a random location.  Here are some examples:

This last one is my favorite, because the girl is actually making a proper owl face. 

3. The second thing I learned about today is coneing.  I find this completely ridiculous.  This guy took a video of himself getting an ice cream cone at McDonald’s and grabbing it from the drive-thru worker by the ice cream instead of the cone.  As someone who just today enjoyed a McDonald’s ice cream cone, that is a waste of delicious ice cream.  Also, it is nothing like planking or owling, so how could it be the new planking?!  Here is the video for proof of the wastefulness:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WygNjMSllLQ

I will not be participating in coneing.

2 thoughts on “Things I learned today- 8/2/11

  1. I don’t get the point of coneing. Is it for the reaction of the drive-thru worker? Because, if so, I can think of much better things to do!

Leave a Reply

