Things I learned today- 8/11/11

1. I had 17 of 22 kids show up for the first day of school.  There is a distinct possibility my new class is awesome!

2. My mom has accepted an interim position in Mrs. Donaldson’s Life Skills class for the next six weeks.  It will be nice to have her at school everyday, and I am sure she will have some interesting stories to share.

3. Second grade is going to see Click, Clack, Moo Cows That Type at the Children’s Theatre in April.  I am so pumped already!  I heart that book.

4. The woman who got her face ripped off by chimp got a face transplant.  She looks amazingly better.  I was going to post pics, but the before pics are just too disturbing.

Leave a Reply

