Things I learned today- 8/25/11

1. Some awesome ideas for Math centers- thanks Nae!

2. Bugs have been strangely attracted to me today.  During Math Center Training, a fly committed suicide in my water bottle.  Gross!  While driving to Kroger, a giant flying cricket-thing flew in my car window and landed on my hand.  Luckily, I was in the Kroger parking lot or I probably would have had a wreck.  Unfortunately, I could not find the giant cricket thing after a thorough search of my car.  When driving home from Kroger, the cricket leapt from the backseat and landed on my shoulder.  Much screaming ensued.  The giant cricket-thing is still at large.

Leave a Reply

