Things I learned today- 8/26/11

1. It’s official.  Fady II is in my class this year.  He went home and told his dad that kids in class were trying to fight him.  He and Dad trucked in to Comer’s office this morning to tell him all about it and asked for him to be moved to a new class.  I informed Comer and Dad that this was not true, and Fady II probably just wants out of my class because I am trying to make him do some work for a change.  Urgh…..this kid is going to drive me crazy!!!

2. Pat Summitt has early-onset Alzeimer’s disease.  This article about it made me cry. http://www.washingtonpost.com/sports/colleges/pat-summitt-tennessee-womens-basketball-coach-diagnosed-with-alzheimers-disease/2011/08/23/gIQADEuDZJ_print.html

3. My cell phone is MIA.  I had my very nice neighbors call it, and it is not in my car or in the house.  I honestly don’t know where it could be.  Giant bummer.

One thought on “Things I learned today- 8/26/11

Leave a Reply

