Things I learned today- 8/30/11

1. Eight of my students did not do their homework last night.  That is almost half my class!  Hopefully, Homework Boot Camp during recess will ensure that most of them complete their homework for tomorrow.

2. I got a new student today.  She seems really sweet.  I have 21 kids now, but I think I am still the low person in 2nd grade.

3. I was having a pretty good day with my kids, until the last ten minutes when one of them peed his pants.  I said, “Why didn’t you tell me?!  I would have let you go to the bathroom!!”  His answer, “I forgot.”  This is what I’m dealing with this year, people.

4. Grading those forever-long Math Placement Tests goes lots faster when your husband helps.  🙂

Leave a Reply

