Things I learned today- 10/11/11

1. I had a very strange conversation with one of my students today about going to the bathroom.  It consisted of me saying, “I thought you needed to go to the bathroom,” and him informing that “It is stuck.”  After several questions from a very perplexed and grossed out me, I determined that he meant he could hold it.  EL students always make life interesting.

2. Robin (my car) got detailed today, and she looks amazing!  I am going to try really hard not to get her all messy again right away.

3. My lovely husband basically cleaned the whole house while I was at work today.  Mad props to my super hubby!

Leave a Reply

