Things I learned today- 1/26/12

1. SIOP training is where I spend an hour of my time getting told an important name for all the things I already do in my classroom. Awesome.

2. I also got to spend two hours at a training after school where they taught me how to make a really cute caterpillar.  It was super complicated and required more fine motor skills than any of my second graders or I are capable of.  Oh, and when do I have time to make caterpillars with my class?  I am busy trying to teach subtraction with regrouping and how to read!

3. I lost 3 lbs this week, woo woo!

4. I left the house at 7:00 this morning and returned home at 9:00.  The day that never ends is finally over and I’m going to bed. (All day long I kept singing in my head, “This is the day that never ends,” to the tune of “The Song That Never Ends.”  It was super annoying.)

Leave a Reply

