Things I learned today- 2/13/12

1. I am apparently very allergic to something.  I woke up this morning and thought, “My eyes look weird and poofy.”  By the time I got to school, the bottom part of my face had developed a rash.  After teaching all morning, one of my eyes started to feel like it was swelling shut.  After consulting with the pharmacist at Walgreens during my planning, I ended up driving to a Metro clinic and getting a steroid shot.  They were very speedy and I even managed to make it back to my class by lunch.

2. Allergy face is not a good look on me.

2 thoughts on “Things I learned today- 2/13/12

  1. Oh no! That is horrible. Do you know what it was? Sounds like me and the rash I picked up in Las Vegas. That sounded bad…ha ha. I mean, the allergic reaction I had to the laundry detergent used at the hotel…

Leave a Reply

