Things I learned today- 2/16/12

1. The rocking chairs on the porches of Cracker Barrels everywhere are made here in Tennessee at the Hinkle Chair Company in Greenbrier.  That’s just a fun fact I learned by watching the news.

2. There is such a thing as “car sharking” in which you use toilet paper to make someone’s car look like a shark.  I wanted to post a picture of this, as I know it is hard to imagine, but I have been unable to find one.  However, if you watch this week’s episode of Cougar Town you can see someone get their car sharked.  Watch for the car sharking, stay for the funny.  Seriously, this show is great.  It’s a bummer that the name gives it such a bad rap.

http://abc.go.com/shows/cougar-town/episode-detail/aint-love-strange/925218

3. I really want to shark someone’s car now.  But someone I know, who would appreciate the time and effort I put in to making their car look awesomely shark-like.

Leave a Reply

