Things I learned today- 2/22/12

1. Danny, an African American student in my class, informed me that pennies are the same color as him.  (We are learning about money this week.)

2. We are losing another first grade teacher.  She is going on medical leave for the rest of the year.  So, that makes three first grade teachers that have left this year.  Poor first grade.

3. The new chili recipe I tried tonight is very spicy.  Also, it caused me to spend some quality time in the bano.  I’m not sure I will be making it again…

4. This week’s episode of Parenthood was really good.  It made me laugh and cry.  That’s a sign of a  truly great show- when it can make you do both in one episode.

5. I think it’s time for a new theme.  I’ve had the old one more than a year, so I feel it’s time for a change.  Maybe something brighter and more cheery…

2 thoughts on “Things I learned today- 2/22/12

Leave a Reply

