Things I learned today- 4/10/12

1. Spring Break has done my class and I a world of good.  I actually enjoyed teaching them today!

2. Tigers can swim very well but are not good tree climbers.  So, if a tiger is chasing you, climb a tree.  Don’t jump in a river.  I learned this fact from the hilarious and informative book, “Bad Kitty Gets a Bath.”

Available for purchase at Amazon.com

http://www.amazon.com/Kitty-Gets-Bath-Nick-Bruel/dp/0312581386

3. After watching this week’s episode of “The Amazing Race,” I pretty much only like two teams- the Kentucky guys and the federal agent girls.  Everyone else is mean or whiny or just plain sux.

Leave a Reply

