Things I learned today- 5/8/12

1. I noticed that one of my second grade boys has a Twilight backpack.  It says Team Eduard.  I’m pretty sure he has no idea what that means…

2. Maurice Sendak died today.  He was 83 years old.  He was a controversial children’s author and illustrator, but I will always love “Where the Wild Things Are.”  Here are a few of his own words and an illustration to send him off:

“And he sailed off through night and day

and in and out of weeks

and almost over a year

to where the wild things are.”

3. The “Castle” season finale was amazing.  Amazing!!  Best quote of the episode:

“Every morning I bring you a cup of coffee, just so I can see a smile on your face. Because I think you are the most remarkable, maddening, challenging, frustrating, person I’ve ever met. And I love you Kate, and if that means anything to you, if you care about me at all, just don’t do this.”  Tear!

4. 14-year-old Nick on “The New Girl” knew how to make an excellent mix tape.  Best part of the season finale: Everyone’s super cool dance moves.

Leave a Reply

