Things I learned today- 5/30/12

1. They will not look up a zip code for you at the post office.  You have to look it up on the machine in the lobby, and they send you to the back of the line. Not cool.

2. I got my shoes today for Miriam’s wedding!  They are cute and comfy and I can walk in them with ease.

3. For our second movie night, we watched “We Bought a Zoo.”  I loved everything about it, especially the cute little red-haired girl.  Favorite line: (said to Solomon, the lion, who is approaching)  “You don’t want me!  I’m full of scotch and bitterness and impure thoughts!”

4. The actual zoo from the movie is in England, so I probably will not be able to visit like I’d hoped. Here’s the website if you want to check it out:

http://www.dartmoorzoo.org/

Leave a Reply

