Things I learned today- 7/27/12

1. Today was my first official day back to work, and I thought it went pretty well.  I learned a lot about Morning Meetings, as that is going to be one of our focuses this year.  I love how each year we add something more to do, but nothing is ever taken away.  There are only so many hours in a school day!!

2. My neighbor and friend Karen passed away late last night.  As her sister said, she is dancing with the angels today.  Unfortunately, her Memorial Service is on Tuesday at 7 PM.  Parent Preview Night at school is on Tuesday from 6:00-7:30 PM.  I really want to go to the Memorial, but I really need to be at Parent Preview Night.  I don’t know what to do. 😦

Leave a Reply

