Things I learned today- 8/6/12

1. I got my 18th student today, another boy.  He seems sweet, but really struggled with the work we did today.  I am concerned.

2. Gabby Douglas did not medal on the uneven bars.  She would have had to be perfect to win, as her start value is a lot less than many of the other girls.  Russia’s Aliya Mustafina won the gold.  She did a great job, but I feel like she is a bit of a diva.  I was rooting for Beth Tweddle from Britain, who came away with the bronze.

3. Kirani James won the gold in the 400 meters- getting the first Olympic medal for the country of Grenada.  I bet the Granadians are partying tonight!!!

Leave a Reply

