Things I learned today- 8/16/12

1. There is something called a “wiggle seat.”  The occupational therapist at school got one for my special student.  It is basically an inflatable seat cushion that allows him to wiggle around in his chair instead of getting up and moving around.  I hope it works!

2. A random kid I have never talked to before came up to me today at car riders and said, “I don’t think I’ve told you this, but I am allergic to cockroaches.  That is one of the things I am allergic to.” I have spent a lot of time around kids, and yet the weird things they say still surprise me.

2 thoughts on “Things I learned today- 8/16/12

  1. I love wiggle cushions! I even got Katie one to try to get her to stay in her chair at meals. She saw the picture when Brad was reading your post and said, “Hey, that’s a wiggle cushion like mine!” Hope it works for your special kid!

Leave a Reply

