Things I learned today- 8/23/12

1. There is something weird going on with our hot water.  My shower started off luke-warm and got cooler as it went on.  Not my favorite way to start the day.

2. Jake Locker has been named the Titans starting quarterback for this season.  I’m not sure how I feel about this.

3. Poor Marc Mariani, our punt returner, broke his left tibia in tonight’s preseason game.  The replay almost made me throw-up.  His leg was basically at a 90 degree angle- ew!!!

4. One of the Cardinals players, Daryn Colledge, is from North Pole, Alaska.  He grew up on Santa Claus Lane!  I did not even know such a place existed.

Leave a Reply

