Things I learned this weekend- 9/7-9/9/12

1. I have never had so many kids bring food for Culture Day.  I had two kinds of taquitos, chicken enchiladas, two kinds of tamales, and papusas. Luckily, I had a mom come and help out or I’m not sure I would have gotten all the food heated up and served.  On a side note, Disney (who is Hispanic) brought grape Kool-Aid and Lindor truffles.  I have no idea how that is part of his culture…

2. One of my 2nd grade team members had a very traumatizing experience on Culture Day.  A special needs student in her class choked on a lollipop, and she couldn’t get it out.  Luckily, a mom who was there helping came to the rescue.  I am now officially afraid to give lollipops to my kids.

3. Mike and I were so tired, we went to bed at 8:00 Friday night like little old people.

4. The new Strawberry Shortcake muffin at Mimi’s is just YUM!

5. I watched a lot of football today.  My poor Titans lost to the Patriots- who I can’t stand- and our quarterback was injured.  Definitely not the way I wanted to see my team open the season.  In other football news, it looks like RG3 (Robert Griffin III) might be the real deal.  I wish he was on one of my fantasy teams!

6. The Top Four dancers on the finale of So You Think You Can Dance are: Tiffany, Eliana, Chehon, and Cyrus.  There will be two winners this year and I am rooting for Eliana and Chehon.  I really don’t think Cyrus is as talented as the other three, and has gotten by on personality.  Also, I still hate his giant ear holes.

Leave a Reply

