Things I learned the last few days- 4/20-4/22/13

1. I took Heidi to see “Oz the Great and Powerful” for her birthday.  It was really good!  I was actually glad we saw it in theatres, because the visual effects were gorgeous!  I do not recommend that really young children see it, because there were a few pretty scary parts.  The little girl in front of us cried, and Heidi got a little scared too.  As always, taking her to the movies was very entertaining. 🙂

Gorgeous!  Wish you were here!

Gorgeous! Don’t you wish you lived in Oz? Except for the whole wicked witches thing…

2. Sammy decided to wake up at 4:30 this morning and did not want to go back to sleep.  Needless to say, we were both pretty sleepy at Mother’s Day Out today.

3. If at first you get the unhelpful customer service representative at Blue Cross/Blue Shield, try calling again.  The second one was extremely nice and helpful, and I think they finally believe I don’t have any other insurance so will pay for my prescriptions.  I did spend about an hour on the phone to accomplish this, however.

4. Mike and I are seriously thinking about getting a new-to-us car!  It would be really nice to actually be able to put a stroller in the trunk.

Leave a Reply

