Things I learned the last two days- 4/23-4/24/13

1. You know those songs that get stuck in your head?  Well, according to a segment I saw on the Today Show, those are called earworms.  I have been plagued with earworms for most of my life.  My mom stills speaks with horror of a trip she took with me around age two, in which I sang one line of “Jingle Bells” over and over and over and over.  According to a recent study, the best way to get an earworm out of your head is by doing anagrams.  Unfortunately for me, I don’t know what anagrams are.  I guess I will have earworms FOREVER.

2. I have successfully bought two different items from people using Craigslist, and I am still alive!  (Is it bad that I will always associate Craigslist with the Craigslist killer?)  We now have a stroller that will actually fit in our trunk -yay!- and a small swing for Sammy to use at my folks’ house.

3. The actual words to the “Momma’s Gonna Buy You a Mockingbird” song.  I have been singing it to Sammy, but always get stuck after the diamond ring part.  I just start making things up that rhyme.  After reading the actual lyrics, I like my made-up version better.  Check out the real lyrics here and see what you think.

4. Tonight during Sammy’s bath, I noticed a lot of his hair in the water.  My baby is going bald!!  He seems so young to have a receding hairline…

Leave a Reply

