Things I learned lately- 5/9-5/11/13

1. Some Dutch dudes are planning a reality show that will take place on Mars.  They already have 78,000 applicants!  I have to wonder what kind of people would sign up for a one-way trip to Mars in the year 2023.  I am a little terrified to find out.

2. I lost 2 lbs this week and got my 5 lb star.  Go me!

3. Heidi hung out with Sammy and I last night while my folks were at the Schermerhorn Symphony Center listening to some musak.  Sammy was hanging out on his playmat grabbing at stuff and I was doing laundry, when I heard a ruckus.  I ran into the room where Heidi was desperately trying to keep Sammy from rolling over.  I explained that rolling over was good, we want Sammy to roll over!  Her response was, “Oh.”

4. Mike and I had our first date night since Valentine’s Day tonight.  We really need to get out more.  Our date consisted of dinner at Chili’s and wandering through Super Target and Kohl’s.  I know that sounds pretty boring, but  it was fun to spend some couple time together, just the two of us.

5. The reward I promised myself for earning a 5 lb star was a new shirt.  I wandered around Super Target in search of cute shirts to try on, and was kind of disappointed.  A vast majority of the shirts were short in the front and long in the back.  I have not been shopping in a while, but I didn’t even know that was a thing.  The mullet shirt is NOT my favorite fashion trend.

Mullet shirt?  No thanks!

Mullet shirt? No thanks!

One thought on “Things I learned lately- 5/9-5/11/13

  1. Date night that involves just wandering around stores childless is standard for us! Congrats on the star and I agree about the shirts!

Leave a Reply

