Things I learned today- 5/18/13

1. Mom and I went yard saleing this morning and were very successful.  I got a jump seat for Sammy for $5 and an entire bag of baby clothes for $5.  The clothes are for when he is older, most were 12-18 months.  I was able to get 12 items in the bag, including some super cool onesies- Captain America and R2D2!

This is what the bouncer seat looks like.  Cute baby not included.

This is what the bouncer seat looks like. Cute baby not included.

2. Sammy’s other Grandma and Aunt Kristen went yard saleing today too. They got Sammy a push car and a mini three-wheeler.  He is going to be rollin’ in style!

3. I was correct about Cochran winning “Survivor.”  The more exciting news from the reunion was that Brenda is super-duper pregnant!  Also, Malcolm won Fan Favorite, which I was happy about.  Next season’s “Survivor” is going to be returning survivors playing with family members.  As Phil would say, “Oh vey.”

4. I had the turtle molten cake sundae at Sonic this evening.  I think it may be even better than the brownie one.  I might have to do a comparison taste test to make sure…

One thought on “Things I learned today- 5/18/13

  1. Pingback: Things I learned lately- 9/21-9/24/13 | Things I learned today

Leave a Reply

