Things I learned lately- 6/1-6/3/13

1. When Brooke, Amanda, and I meet up for lunch, it can last for two and a half hours. Sammy did great and managed to take a whole five-minute nap while we were there.
2. Amanda tried dating someone shorter than her, but she just can’t do it. She did not tell him that’s why she broke up with him. Brooke’s response, “Did you tell him you just didn’t see eye to eye?” Hee!
3. I went to Wal-Mart to get some knock-out rose bushes, because I saw they were on sale. Apparently, they put them on sale after they all DIED. I’m not going to pay half price for a dead rose bush. Stop trying to make me pay for something you should just throw away.
4. After several days of massive drooling and fussiness, I decided to do some investigating. Yup, Sammy’s getting his first tooth! I asked Angela for advice and she suggested baby tylenol, orajel, lots of holding, and a martini. The last one is for me. I think it’s going to be a rough couple days at the Schlegel house…
martini

Leave a Reply

