Things I learned the last two days- 6/12-6/13/13

1. I think I am going to set up a store on Etsy to sell all the vintage clothes I’ve collected over the years.   I don’t wear them, and half of them are in a closet at my folks’ house.  If I could make a little money, that would be awesome as well!  More details to come after I do some research!

2. Today is Mike and I’s five-year anniversary.  I can’t believe it has gone by so fast!  I guess time flies when you are having fun. 🙂

Five years ago today...

Five years ago today…

3. In celebration of our five-year anniversary, we got a new-to-us car!  It is a 2012 silver Chevy Impala.  We got a good deal, and they gave us a good trade-in on the Cobalt.  There is plenty of room for Sammy’s car seat in the back, and we can probably fit two strollers in the trunk!

New car!  Her name is pending.

Our new car! Her name is pending…

4. From now on, I will always take a bottle for Sammy with me.  I didn’t think we would be at the dealership that long, but we ended up staying there till after eight.  Sammy needed a bottle at seven.  The poor little guy was so hungry and sleepy!  I felt like the worst mother ever.

Leave a Reply

