Things I learned the last two days- 6/25-6/26/13

1. Sammy likes Wheat Thins.  Not to eat, just to gnaw on.  I am still not having much progress with getting him to eat solid food. Doh!

2. We got everyone to sleep at nap time today- even our two screamers.  There was much rejoicing. 🙂

3. MNPS has changed their policy on maternity leave and would not allow me to take a leave of absence next year, so I have officially resigned.  It feels kind of scary but good.  Scary good!

4. I found this awesome video on Pinterest about Opryland.  It made me sad to think I will not be able to take Sammy there!  So many of my best childhood memories happened at Opryland.  Why did they tear it down to build a stupid mall?  Why?!

This is the Rock n' Roller Coaster, the first roller coaster I ever rode.  I probably looked very similar to that girl with the pigtails when I rode it.

This is the Rock n’ Roller Coaster, the first roller coaster I ever rode. I probably looked very similar to that girl with the pigtails when I first discovered my love for roller coasters at Opryland.

5. What the real lyrics are to the “Day-O” song.  I sing this song to Sammy all the time, not sure why, but I have not been singing it correctly.  Also, I have always wondered what this song was about, as it seems like a bunch of nonsense words.  Apparently, it is about dock workers on the night shift who are unloading bananas from a boat.  Hunh.

6. I caught up on some summer TV tonight.  First off, the season premiere of “Drop Dead Diva” made me so happy that the show didn’t get canceled.  I LOVE that old Jane is in some hot model’s body.  Ironic and hilarious!  This was the first week of “So You Think You Can Dance” with the 10 couples performing.  I haven’t picked a favorite couple yet, but I will say my favorites tonight were the two Jasmine teams- Jasmine M. and Alan, Jasmine H. and Aaron, and I also enjoyed Amy and Fik-shun (although his fake name is stupid).

Leave a Reply

