Things I learned today- 7/9/13

1. Georgia does not like lettuce.  This is the first food I have dropped on the floor that she did not immediately devour- including half a bag of frozen mixed veggies.

2. I caught about 20 minutes of the movie “Demolition Man” on AMC today.  How have I never heard of this movie?!  I was completely hooked by its awesome cheesiness.  Also, I had no idea Sandra Bullock and Benjamin Bratt were in a movie together before “Miss Congeniality.”  I need to watch the rest of this movie ASAP.

3. I broke the garbage disposal.  I have no idea how grinding up some cucumber skins caused it to break, but it is definitely not working.  Pressing the red reset button, which I managed to find, did nothing.  The grossest part is that the sink is filled with green cucumber particle water.  Ewww…. Update to this post: Mike decided he needed to fix the garbage disposal when he arrived home at 11:00 PM.  I was not enthusiastic about this idea, as I have lots of memories of my Dad “fixing” things at our house, then having to call a real plumber the next day.  However, Mike discovered that the disposal wasn’t broken, there was just a giant clog in the sink pipes.  He took the pipes apart, cleaned out the giant gross clog, and everything is now working normally.  Yay Mike!

That's right ladies.  He's good looking and knows how to unclog pipes.  What more could a girl ask for?

That’s right ladies. He’s good looking and knows how to unclog pipes. What more could a girl ask for?

Leave a Reply

