Things I learned the last two days- 7/17-7/18/13

1. I did not learn this in the last two days, but I am now allowed to share it with the general public. (I think.  Angela, you had it on your blog, so I took that as a sign it was okay to share.)  My friends Brad and Angela are having baby #4!  I texted Angela and said, “Wow, you guys are braver than us.”  She responded, “I think the word you’re searching for is crazy.”  Hee.  I can’t wait to meet the newest Paynter in February!

2. I did another Pinterest craft project with my toddlers on Wednesday.  This one went much better, probably because paint was not involved.  Our end product actually looked very similar to the picture on Pinterest:

Coffee filters, markers, and water make a beautiful sun!

Coffee filters, markers, and water make a beautiful sun!

3. Sammy is doing much better at sitting up!  He can now sit up independently for several seconds without falling over.  I think he is going to master the art of sitting very soon.

 

Leave a Reply

