Things I learned the last two days- 9/6-9/7/13

1. Bill Nye is going to be a contestant on “Dancing with the Stars.”  This is not a show I normally watch, but I might tune in- if only to sing “Bill Nye the Science Guy, Bill!  Bill!  Bill!” every time he appears on-screen.

2. I watched the “So You Think You Can Dance” top four performances Friday night.  It was a great show, and made me realize that I would be happy with any of the Final Four winning.  The best performance of the night- Jasmine and Comfort’s hip hop.  I love that Jasmine was the only one to choose to dance not in her own style- and she killed it!

3. Craig Ferguson’s robot sidekick was created by Grant Imahara from the show “Mythbusters.”  I discovered this fun fact while trying to find out who is inside the Secretariat costume.  Sadly, I was unable to discern the identity of Secretariat.

Geoff the robot with his creator

Geoff the robot with his creator

4. Milwaukee, Wisconsin is where Harley Davidson began.  I learned that fact from this post on mollybeandme.com.  When I mentioned my new knowledge to Mike, he was appalled.  Apparently, he thinks this is something that everyone should know already.

5. A little old lady at Aldi’s told me that my shirt would make nice wallpaper.  I honestly had no idea how to respond to that.  Thanks?

6. Mike and I have now finished the second season of “Sons of Anarchy.”  Oh my word, I am so glad we don’t have to wait an entire summer to see the next episode.  The stupid Irish kidnapped Abel- a little baby!  Good thing we are watching this on Netflix and can find out what happens tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

