Things I learned today- 9/11/13

1. Christie, my fellow toddler teacher, went home today with a stomach virus.  I am now convinced that I also have a stomach virus.

2. The term- hillbilly fit.  According to Sheila, the two year old teacher, this is a fit that is extremely violent and worse than a regular fit.  Symptoms include: kicking, screaming, hitting, and banging your head on the wall/floor.  For example: Today Mallory had a hillbilly fit because she didn’t want to paint a dinosaur.

This child is probably throwing a hillbilly fit.

This child is probably throwing a hillbilly fit.

 

2 thoughts on “Things I learned today- 9/11/13

  1. Lots of people at work have been sick, or have had kids who are sick with the evil virus. Naturally, like you, this instantly makes me feel ill. The worst season is upon us – hypochondria. Yay for fall…and winter…and spring. Summer is the only season where I can escape this! So, I have a good 3 months out of the year…and they are over. 🙂

Leave a Reply

