Things I learned today- 9/12/13

1. Miriam works from home on Thursdays, so she can call me in the middle of the day.  Yay!

2. Miriam and Stuart have begun collecting these toys called TeenyMates.  They are tiny NFL action figures, which you purchase in a bag without knowing which ones you are getting.  I was on the phone with Miriam when she purchased some today, and she ended up getting a Titans one!  We are sure these two events are connected.  Oh, and she said I could have the Titans TeenyMate.  Yay again!

Miriam, does the tiny football field come with them or do you purchase it separately?

Miriam, does the tiny football field come with them or do you purchase it separately?

3. Mike watched Sammy this afternoon and I spent two hours wandering around Target.  It was amazing.  This is how I explained it to Mike, “You like to relax and go on motorcycle rides.  Walking around Target is my motorcycle ride.”

4. I bought “Star Trek: Into Darkness” while at Target.  Mike and I hadn’t actually seen it yet. but I’m glad I got it.  It was AWESOME!  Good action, funny, sad, and had KHAN!!!  I do wish we had seen it in the theater, but maybe we can watch it on someone’s really big TV or something.  I have always teased Mike about being a Trekkie, and now I am becoming one too…

2 thoughts on “Things I learned today- 9/12/13

  1. Football included. 🙂 Funny that the picture shows the Bears and the Titans, as these were the two in the bag yesterday! There is something about the surprise of opening the bag that makes me feel like a little kid…and happy.

Leave a Reply

