Things I learned lately- 12/17- 12/19/13

1. The reason the shopping carts at Ross have really tall poles on them is to stop you from leaving the store with the shopping cart.  Unfortunately, I learned this as Sammy and I tried to leave the store and slammed the pole into the wall above the doorway.  It was rather embarrassing.

2. When making hot chocolate for 3 and 4 year olds, it really needs to be lukewarm chocolate.  I ended up having to add several cups of ice to the hot chocolate to cool it down.

3. I thought our Polar Express party went really well Wednesday at Mother’s Day Out.  My kiddos looked adorable in their pjs, and I think they had lots of fun playing games, eating, and watching “The Polar Express.”

4. Mike and I saw “The Hobbit: Desolation of Smaug” for his birthday Wednesday night.  It was so good!!!  I definitely recommend you see it in theaters, especially for the awesomeness that is Smaug.  I also really liked Tariel, played by Evangeline Lilly.  I nicknamed her “Elf Ziva.”

Tariel- AKA Elf Ziva

Tariel- AKA Elf Ziva

5. Stephen Colbert has a cameo in “The Hobbit: Desolation of Smaug.”  I learned this from imdb.com.  I am sad I was not observant enough to realize it during the actual movie.

6. I still don’t know who won “The Amazing Race,” as my DVR is stupid.

7. BIG NEWS:  Sammy said “Mama” today!!!!   I was picking him up to put him in his car seat when he said it.  Mike didn’t hear him, so I bugged poor Sammy until he said it again.  I didn’t know two little syllables could be so exciting to hear!

Today was my second favorite Sammy moment, after this one, of course.

Today was my second favorite Sammy moment, after this one, of course.

Leave a Reply

