Things I learned the last two days- 1/7-1/8/14

1. Sammy is 13 months old today, and to celebrate he has been doing all kinds of new things!  He has actually started eating real food, not just baby food, with no gagging.  He is also trying to pull up, although he can’t do it yet.  My lazy baby is starting to grow up!

2. The big news in Nashville today was that two geese were stuck in the frozen pond at Centennial Park.  They were rescued by a Metro Parks employee in a kayak, and there is live video footage.  I was also really impressed by the alliteration in this internet article headline, “Frigid Fowl Freed From Frozen Centennial Park Pond.”  Say that one five times fast!

3. Who the winners of The Sing-Off are: Home Free!  (I realize this post is two weeks behind.  I’m just getting caught up on my DVR.)  I have loved these guys from the beginning, so I am really happy they won.  All the groups in the finale were crazy talented and made me want to join an a cappella group.

Love these guys!  Rob (beard) and Tim (long hair) are my favorites.

Love these guys! Rob (beard) and Tim (long hair) are my favorites.

Leave a Reply

