Things I learned lately- 2/21- 2/24/14

1. I picked a new theme for my blog!  I like to change it up every year or so.  My new theme is called “crafty” which is funny, because I am not.

2. My mom and I attended the play “Pride and Prejudice” at the Springhouse Theatre Friday night.  I enjoyed the play, but I did not enjoy being shushed by the old lady in front of me for daring to whisper to my mom during the set changes.  (You know, when the stage is dark and they are moving the furniture around.  Wouldn’t want to ruin that for anyone…)  We high-fived when she and her equally grouchy husband decided to move at intermission.  We’re super mature like that.

3.  Nashville blessed us with a beautiful weekend!  We had highs in the upper 60s on Saturday, so we took Sammy for a walk in the park.  It was not quite as warm on Sunday, but we still fired up the grill and spent some time outside.  It is weekends like this in late February that make me really happy I live in Nashville.  Then, I see that Wednesday the high is 31 degrees, and I curse our wackadoo weather!

4. There are 12 judges in the Book of Judges.  I had only heard of Gideon, Deborah, and Samson.  I learned this fun fact while teaching 2nd-6th graders at church Sunday night.

Leave a Reply

